Situation Normal All Fouled Up


Acronym Finder

Acronym or abbreviation to find: 

SNAFU (one word definitely nicer than originally produced) . . . This, I believe, is an old military “saying.”  And, so appropriate for many things in our world today, don’t you think?   I found this gem when reading information about uranium poisoning and the Gulf War Syndrome – of all things…There is information leaking out now about the similarities of the two – FINALLY.

 

Check out http://www.ccnr.org/du_hague.html – educate yourself.  Or scare yourself.  Whichever, it is obvious that the military has known about depleted uranium and the dangers of that and other means of warfare for a long, long time.  Our military (yes, everyone, I mean the US military) is killing more than just the enemy.  They are killing troups, their family, military contractors, innocent victims throughout the planet, and yes: YOU.

***

My weigh-in day was today.  I know that I promised to throw my scale in the trash, but, of course, I did not.  I say I’ll do a lot of things, and don’t follow-through these days.  Weigh in was a whopping 96 pounds and yes, I was angry about it.

***

The depression that comes hopping along with the anger isn’t healthy either.  Thanks to Richard’s sister Angela, we discovered Schwan’s – and I thought that I was eating more, therefore going to gain weight like crazy.  It did not happen.  Darn it.  Schwan’s still is the greatest stuff on the planet, though!

***

I had quite a few requests for my picture from fellow bloggers, so here it is.  This was taken 3 years ago before the indignities of starving to death began.  Here I am – in all my “glory,”  but at least you know…I WAS smiling!

Patti Smiling

The "Before" Picture of Me . . . weighing a decent 153 pounds or thereabouts

The “after” losing about 60 pounds photo of me will take a while to put up…it’s going to need major photo-shop work on it…Like perhaps give me cheeks and weight all around…Who would have thought little ittty bits of uranium and arsenic could shrink me into the “disappearing lady?”

***

It’s Sunday morning.  And, the sun is out and with that is coming the warmth of spring in the desert.  Hopefully very soon, the desert will have some beautiful blooms.  This is also the season for beautiful sunsets and sunrises…more photos to come by Debbie – who has lived here for over 20 years (I think!)

Desert Sunset by Debbie

Desert Sunset by Debbie

 Have a beautiful Sunday.  Enjoy every moment.  These will be the last moments of right now.

Love from Patti

 ***

One thought on “Situation Normal All Fouled Up

  1. Hi Patti – why photoshop the truth – no need to disguise yourself, you are still the same precious person inside, fifty pounds either way won’t change that !

Leave a Reply

