Fear


Thank you for visiting our blog. 
For best reading – adjust your screen size to 125% to 150%…hey, it helps!
*****

I believe the most difficult aspect of dying is the fact that we have to face the feeling of fear.  I’m not always sure what I fear.  It changes from time to time.  Fear of pain.  Fear of loss.  Fear. 

Fear of the unknown.  Many westerners choose Christianity to help overcome fear.  Eastern cultures will embrace Hinduism or Buddhism…there are a lot of beliefs that help humans deal with fear. 

Over the last three years I’ve come to believe that whatever belief we embrace – it’s good.  As long as it’s a belief of love and peace. 

Fear isn’t a healthy feeling.  So, if we can find a way to get past that cruddy feeling, I think it’s a good thing.  I’m working on this one.  Got any suggestions?  I’m open to ideas…

Leave a Reply

